Museology and conservation

Heritage institutions and professionals can take advantage of the expertise and services available to them in the areas of conservation and preservation, museum collections management and digital asset management.

Topics

Heritage research tools

Discover Canadian and international research tools, including databases, directories and portals containing heritage, museum, archival, and bibliographical resources.

Preservation and conservation

Get information, services, training and expert advice for the preservation and conservation of physical and digital museum objects and artefacts.

Collections management

Browse our inventory of resources to assist cultural heritage institutions in managing, documenting and cataloguing objects and collections.

Promotion and interactive media

Explore new ways to attract visitors to your museum, generate interest in your collections, and additional revenues for your institution. Discover resources on interactive technologies including QR codes, podcasting, and augmented reality.

Professional development

Find a rewarding career in a heritage institution or qualified candidates for your organization. Discover specialized workshops, internships and fellowships to advance your knowledge and skills in the field of heritage preservation and conservation.

Date modified:

Muséologie et conservation

Les établissements et professionnels du patrimoine peuvent tirer profit de l’expertise et des services qui leur sont offerts dans les domaines de la conservation et de la préservation et de la gestion des collections muséales et des biens numériques.

Sujets

Outils de recherche dans le domaine du patrimoine

Découvrez des outils de recherche comprenant des répertoires, des bases de données et des portails canadiens et internationaux, qui contiennent des ressources muséales, archivistiques et bibliographiques.

Préservation et conservation

Trouvez des renseignements, des services, de la formation et des conseils d’experts sur la préservation et la conservation des objets et des artéfacts culturels, physiques et numériques.

Gestion des collections

Parcourez notre inventaire de ressources qui aident les établissements du patrimoine culturel à gérer, à documenter et à cataloguer les collections et les objets.

Promotion et médias interactifs

Explorez de nouvelles façons d’attirer des visiteurs dans votre musée, de générer un intérêt envers vos collections ou des revenus supplémentaires pour votre établissement. Découvrez des ressources sur les technologies interactives, y compris les codes QR, la baladodiffusion, et la réalité augmentée.

Développement professionnel

Lancez-vous dans une carrière dynamique au sein d’un établissement du patrimoine ou trouvez des candidats compétents pour votre organisme. Découvrez des ateliers spécialisés, des stages et des bourses de recherche pour accroître vos connaissances et compétences en matière de préservation et de conservation du patrimoine.

Date de modification :