Canadian Audio-Visual Certification Office

Film and Video Tax Credits

Welcome to the Canadian Audio-Visual Certification Office (CAVCO).

Important Notice

On May 7, 2016, CAVCO launched a new version of the on-line application system which includes a number of system enhancements intended to improve the overall user experience.

For more information see Public Notice 2016-04

CAVCO Public Notices 2016-01, 2016-02 and 2016-03

The Department of Canadian Heritage calls for written comments on the following issues:

  1. Definitions for ineligible genres of production for the purpose of the federal film or video production tax credit programs (see Public Notice 2016-01)
  2. Definition of "advertising" for the purpose of the federal film or video production tax credit programs (see Public Notice 2016-02)
  3. Eligible platforms which can be used to meet the "shown in Canada" requirement of the Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit (see Public Notice 2016-03)

Overview

CAVCO co-administers two federal tax credit programs with the Canada Revenue Agency: the Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit (CPTC) program and the Film or Video Production Services Tax Credit (PSTC) program. CAVCO also is responsible for the administration of the CAVCO Personnel Number (also referred to as CAVCO ID).

Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit (CPTC)

To be eligible for the CPTC, the applicant must be a Canadian-owned, taxable corporation that is primarily in the business of Canadian film or video production. If you would like to know more about this program or if you would like to apply, please click on the CPTC link in the left-hand menu.

Film or Video Production Services Tax Credit (PSTC)

To be eligible for the PSTC, the applicant can be either a foreign-owned corporation or a Canadian-owned corporation that is primarily in the business of film or video production services. If you would like to know more about this program or if you would like to apply, please click on the PSTC link in the left-hand menu.

CAVCO Personnel Number (CAVCO ID)

CAVCO provides a service regarding proof of citizenship or permanent residency for producers and key creative personnel as required for the Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit (CPTC) program. If you would like to know more about this program or if you would like to apply, please click on the CAVCO Personnel Number link in the left-hand menu.

eSubmission

Through the Department of Canadian Heritage’s eSubmission system, CAVCO offers a service that will allow you to apply for a film or video production tax credit certificate online, view and edit your applications, check for notifications and check to see the status of your files. You can also apply for your CAVCO Personnel Number through eSubmission. If you would like to set up an account, or sign in to your existing account, please visit the CAVCO eSubmission page.

Date modified:

Bureau de certification des produits audiovisuels canadiens

Crédits d'impôt pour le film et la vidéo

Bienvenue au Bureau de certification des produits audiovisuels canadiens (BCPAC).

Messages importants

Le délai de traitement des demandes au BCPAC est plus long que d’habitude.

Pour en savoir plus consultez l’Avis public 2016-05

Le 7 mai 2016, le BCPAC a procédé au lancement d’une nouvelle version du système de demande en ligne qui comprend des améliorations destinées à optimiser l’expérience globale de l’utilisateur.

Pour plus de détails consultez l'Avis public 2016-04

Aperçu

Le BCPAC administre deux programmes avec le concours de l'Agence du revenu du Canada : le programme de Crédit d'impôt pour production cinématographique ou magnétoscopique canadienne (CIPC) et le programme de Crédit d'impôt pour services de production cinématographique ou magnétoscopique (CISP). Le BCPAC est aussi responsable de l'administration du numéro personnel BCPAC.

Crédit d'impôt pour production cinématographique ou magnétoscopique canadienne (CIPC)

Pour être admissible au CIPC, le requérant doit être une société imposable appartenant à des intérêts canadiens et travailler principalement dans l'industrie de la production cinématographique ou magnétoscopique canadienne. Pour en savoir plus sur ce programme ou pour faire une demande, veuillez cliquer sur le lien du CIPC dans le menu de gauche.

Crédit d'impôt pour services de production cinématographique ou magnétoscopique (CISP)

Pour être admissible au CISP, le requérant doit être une société appartenant à des intérêts étrangers ou canadiens et travailler principalement dans l'industrie des services de production cinématographique ou magnétoscopique. Pour en savoir plus sur ce programme ou pour faire une demande, veuillez cliquer sur le lien du CISP dans le menu de gauche.

Le numéro personnel BCPAC

Le BCPAC fournit un service concernant la preuve de la citoyenneté ou de la résidence permanente pour les producteurs et le personnel clé de création tel que requis pour le programme du Crédit d'impôt pour production cinématographique ou magnétoscopique canadienne (CIPC). Si vous aimeriez en apprendre davantage sur ce programme ou présenter une demande, cliquez sur le lien Numéro personnel BCPAC dans le menu de gauche.

Cybersoumission

Le BCPAC offre par le biais du système de demande en ligne Cybersoumission du ministère du Patrimoine canadien un service qui vous permet de demander en ligne un certificat de crédit d'impôt pour la production cinématographique ou magnétoscopique canadienne, de consulter et de modifier vos demandes, de vous tenir au courant de la publication d'avis et de vérifier l'état de vos dossiers. Vous pouvez aussi demander votre numéro personnel BCPAC en ligne. Pour créer un compte ou ouvrir une session à partir d'un compte existant, veuillez consultez la page de cybersoumission du BCPAC.

Date de modification :