Exchanges Canada – Overview

The Exchanges Canada program helps youth to enhance their knowledge and understanding of Canada, while connecting with other young Canadians.

Participants can go almost anywhere in Canada. They can discover a rural area or a city centre, a French- or English-speaking community, a province on the other side of the country or an equally exciting place closer to home. Participants develop a sense of Canadian identity and attachment to Canada and its rich diversity. The program aims to involve youth participants from all walks of life, including Indigenous people, visible minorities and persons with disabilities.

The Exchanges Canada program has two components for youth:

Youth Exchanges Canada

Youth Exchanges Canada supports a number of Canadian organizations in offering reciprocal exchanges for individual youth or groups of youth, generally between the ages of 12 and 17. Youth from different parts of the country are paired according to their ages and interests, then each participant takes a turn hosting their “twin” in their home.

Read more about Youth Exchanges Canada.

Youth Forums Canada

Youth Forums Canada funds Canadian organizations that provide workshops and conferences that connect youth – generally between the ages of 14 and 25 – who share a passion for Canadian issues, institutions, history, official languages, sports or the arts. Participants meet in a central location and spend time exchanging ideas, learning about Canada and exploring a unique Canadian community.

Read more about Youth Forums Canada.

Both components of the Exchanges Canada program fund eligible Canadian organizations:

Funding for organizations

The Exchanges Canada program provides funding to Canadian organizations who deliver Canadian exchange opportunities and forums to Canadian youth.

Read more about the funding for organizations.

Date modified:

Échanges Canada – Aperçu

Le programme Échanges Canada aide les jeunes à mieux connaître et comprendre le Canada tout en créant des liens avec d’autres jeunes Canadiens et Canadiennes.

Les participants peuvent aller pratiquement partout au Canada. Ils peuvent découvrir une communauté rurale ou un centre urbain, une région francophone ou anglophone, une province à l’autre bout du pays ou une région tout aussi fascinante plus près de chez eux. Les participants développent un sentiment d’identité et d’appartenance vis-à-vis le Canada et une meilleure appréciation de sa diversité. Le programme encourage les jeunes issus de tous les milieux à participer, y compris les Autochtones, les membres des minorités visibles et les personnes handicapées.

Le programme Échanges Canada comprend deux volets pour les jeunes.

Échanges Jeunesse Canada

Échanges Jeunesse Canada appuie plusieurs organismes canadiens en offrant des échanges réciproques entre des jeunes qui participent à titre individuel ou des groupes de jeunes, généralement âgés entre 12 et 17 ans. Les groupes en provenance de différentes régions du pays sont jumelés en fonction de l’âge et des intérêts de leurs membres. Les participants accueillent alors leur « jumeau » chez eux à tour de rôle.

Apprenez-en davantage sur le volet Échanges Jeunesse Canada.

Forums Jeunesse Canada

Forums Jeunesse Canada apporte un financement aux organismes canadiens qui offrent des ateliers et des conférences où des jeunes, généralement âgés entre 14 et 25 ans, peuvent se rencontrer et partager leur passion commune pour les institutions, l’histoire et les enjeux canadiens, les langues officielles, les sports ou les arts. Les participants se rencontrent dans un lieu central pour échanger des idées, en apprendre plus sur le Canada et découvrir une communauté canadienne unique.

Renseignez-vous sur le volet Forums Jeunesse Canada.

Les deux volets du programme Échanges Canada apportent un financement aux organismes canadiens admissibles.

Financement auprès des organismes

Le programme Échanges Canada apporte aussi un financement aux organismes canadiens qui offrent des possibilités d’échanges et des forums aux jeunes Canadiens et Canadiennes.  

Informez-vous sur le financement auprès des organismes.

Date de modification :