Review Board redeterminations

Donors or vendors of cultural property who are not satisfied with the fair market value determined by the Canadian Cultural Property Export Review Board may submit a written request for a redetermination within twelve months of the date of the decision letter.

On this page:

Redetermination requests

The Review Board will not consider a request to redetermine fair market value more than once, unless the circumstances of a particular case require otherwise.

Redetermination requests are processed by the Secretariat to the Review Board. For more information about the redetermination process, please refer to the application guide on the Certification of Cultural Property for Income Tax Purposes (PDF version, 515 KB) or contact the Secretariat to the Canadian Cultural Property Export Review Board.

Supplementary information

Although not required to do so, applicants are strongly encouraged to submit supplementary information in support of any redetermination request.

Submission deadlines

The Review Board meets four times per year. New certification applications, requests for redetermination, and additional information for applications on hold are all subject to the same submission deadline. See the meetings dates and deadlines for the Review Board for more information on when to submit an application.

Decision timelines

Unless the circumstances of a particular case require otherwise, the Review Board will consider a redetermination request within four months of receiving it.

Review Board decisions will be communicated to applicants as soon as possible, typically within four weeks of the meeting where the redetermination request was considered.

Appeals to the Tax Court of Canada

Donors or vendors who are not satisfied with a redetermination of fair market value made by the Review Board may file an appeal with the Tax Court of Canada within 90 days of the day on which the Cultural Property Income Tax Certificate was issued.

Note:

To access the PDF (Portable Document Format) version you must have a PDF reader installed. If you do not already have such a reader, there are numerous PDF readers available for free download or for purchase on the Internet:

To take advantage of PDF features:

  • Save the PDF form on your computer;
  • Open the file with your PDF reader;
  • Complete the form; and
  • Save it again once filled.

It is not recommended to open a PDF form within your browser. Some browsers use plugins by default to view the PDF which may not work properly with fillable PDF forms.

Please note that all saveable and fillable PDF forms posted on this Web site are created using Adobe® authoring tools. It is therefore recommended that you use the Adobe Reader®, version 9 or higher, for best results.

Date modified:

Redéterminations de la Commission

Les donateurs ou les vendeurs de biens culturels qui ne sont pas satisfaits de la juste valeur marchande déterminée par la Commission canadienne d'examen des exportations de biens culturels peuvent présenter une demande écrite de redétermination dans les douze mois suivant la date de la lettre de décision.

Sur cette page :

Demandes de redétermination

La Commission ne tiendra pas compte d'une demande de redétermination de la juste valeur marchande présentée plus d'une fois, à moins que des circonstances spéciales ne le justifient.

Les demandes de redétermination sont traitées par le secrétariat de la Commission. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur le processus de redétermination, veuillez consulter le guide du demandeur pour l'Attestation de bien culturel aux fins de l'impôt (version PDF, 524 Ko) ou communiquer avec le secrétariat de la Commission canadienne d'examen des exportations de biens culturels.

Renseignements supplémentaires

Bien qu'ils ne soient pas tenus de le faire, les demandeurs devraient néanmoins soumettre des renseignements supplémentaires pour étayer toute demande de redétermination.

Dates limites des demandes

La Commission se réunit quatre fois par année. Les nouvelles demandes d'attestation, les demandes de redétermination et les renseignements supplémentaires pour les demandes en attente sont tous sujets aux mêmes dates limites pour la réception des demandes. Consultez les dates des réunions et les dates limites de la Commission pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les dates auxquelles présenter une demande.

Échéanciers pour les décisions

À moins que des circonstances spéciales ne le justifient, la Commission tiendra compte d'une demande de redétermination dans les quatre mois suivant sa réception.

Les décisions de la Commission seront communiquées aux demandeurs le plus rapidement possible, habituellement dans les quatre semaines suivant la réunion à laquelle la demande de redétermination a été prise en compte.

Appels à la Cour canadienne de l’impôt

Les donateurs et les vendeurs qui ne sont pas satisfaits d'une redétermination de la juste valeur marchande faite par la Commission peuvent déposer un appel auprès de la Cour canadienne de l'impôt dans les 90 jours suivant l'émission du Certificat fiscal visant des biens culturels.

Note :

Pour consulter la version en format PDF (format de document portable), vous devez avoir un lecteur PDF installé sur votre ordinateur. Si vous n'en avez pas déjà un, plusieurs lecteurs peuvent être téléchargés gratuitement ou achetés sur Internet :

Pour profiter des avantages qu'offre le format PDF :

  • sauvegardez le formulaire sur votre ordinateur;
  • ouvrez le document avec votre lecteur PDF;
  • remplissez le formulaire;
  • sauvegardez-le une fois rempli.

Il n’est pas recommandé d’ouvrir un formulaire PDF directement à partir de votre navigateur; certains utilisent des modules d’extension (plugins) par défaut pour lire les PDF, ce qui pourrait causer des ennuis au moment d’entrer les données dans le formulaire PDF.

Veuillez noter que tous les formulaires PDF qu'il est possible de remplir et de sauvegarder sur ce site Web ont été créés à l'aide de "Adobe® authoring tools". Il est par conséquent recommandé d'utiliser la version 9 ou une version plus récente d'Adobe Reader® pour de meilleurs résultats.

Date de modification :