Canada 150 – Spotlight

Canada 150

Canada C3: Coast to Coast to Coast with Students on Ice

Students on Ice Expedition. Photo Credit: Lee Narraway

Did you know that Canada has the largest coastline in the world? This summer Canadians are invited aboard an expedition to explore the edges of Canada.

Read the whole article

The Walrus Talks on tour: How to make a better Canada

The Walrus Talks Conversations about Canada Locations Map

What would make Canada a better country? The Walrus Talks hits the road this year asking some of our nation’s greatest minds and influencers to answer—find out more!

Read the whole article

BioBlitz Canada 150: Canada’s Nature Selfie

The Canadian Wildlife Federation is creating Canada’s nature selfie in 2017—with your help! Combining science with community engagement, BioBlitz Canada 150 is a series of events taking a scientific snapshot of Canada’s environment—find out more!

Read the whole article

Hit me with your Best Crop

Gourmet dishes from around the world share a surprising secret ingredient—Canada. Television host/food writer Ricardo Larrivée is serving up a little something special to celebrate Canada’s 150th anniversary of Confederation in 2017 to show Canadians our greatest contributions to global cuisine.

Read the whole article

150 Years in Reel Time: TIFF’s “Canada on Screen”

Grab the popcorn, TIFF is presenting Canada’s top documentaries, feature films, animation, TV and more in 2017 with “Canada on Screen”.

Read the whole article

Landmarks 2017: Canada's artistic nature

Partners in Art (PIA) is showing Canadians that art is in our nature. In celebration of Canada’s 150th anniversary of Confederation LandMarks2017, a Signature Initiative of Canada 150, is using contemporary art to ignite a national dialogue about our collective histories and future.

Read the whole article

Sharing Dance 2017: All the Right Moves

Canada’s National Ballet School is asking you to show them your moves in 2017—no audition necessary. Are you ready to get down? Let us show you the steps!

Read the whole article

Experiences Canada

Pack your bags, Experiences Canada 150&Me is giving youth the opportunity to explore Canada’s future while also exploring the country in 2017—find out how!

Read the whole article

Sail away with Rendez-vous Naval 2017

Ready to set sail in 2017? Rendez-vous Naval is taking Canada’s 150th anniversary of Confederation into international waters.

Read the whole article

The face behind the Canada 150 typeface

If you’ve played a video game, opened a computer document or downloaded a free typeface in the last ten years, chances are you’ve seen Canadian typeface designer Ray Larabie’s portfolio without knowing it.

Owner of Typodermic Fonts, he is a prolific creator of fonts, many of which are distributed for free online. Larabie designed the Canada 150 typeface and offered it to the Government of Canada as part of the 150th Anniversary of Confederation celebration.

Read the whole article

Down to a science - Examining Innovation150

Fusing scientific exploration with the energy and excitement of a traveling festival, the Innovation150 Power of Ideas Tour, a Signature Initiative of Canada 150, is set to bring our country’s past, present and future achievements in science, technology, engineering and mathematics to your doorstep in 2017.

Innovation150 is a partnership between five of Canada’s leading science outreach organizations: Actua, the Institute for Quantum Computing at the University of Waterloo, the Canadian Association of Science Centres, the Canadian Science and Technology Museums Corporation, and leading the pack is the internationally-renowned Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics.

Read the whole article

Orchestrating the Toronto Symphony Orchestra CANADA MOSAIC

Reaching back through the history of Canadian music all the way to the present day, the Toronto Symphony Orchestra (TSO) is taking note of Canada’s 150th anniversary of Confederation and creating music for your ears. Want to hear more? Then listen up!

The TSO CANADA MOSAIC, a pan-Canadian Signature Initiative of Canada 150, includes the creation of new works by Canadian composers, a celebration of Canadian legacy works and artists, digital resources for all ages, and orchestral collaborations across the country. TSO Music Director Peter Oundjian tells us how the TSO CANADA MOSAIC will be hitting all the right notes in 2017.

Read the whole article

Date modified:

Canada 150 – En vedette

Canada 150

Canada C3 : D’un océan à l’autre avec l’organisation Students on Ice

Expédition de la fondation Students on Ice. Source de la photo : Lee Narraway)

Saviez-vous que le Canada possède le plus long littoral au monde? Cet été, les Canadiens sont invités à se joindre à une expédition pour explorer les extrémités du Canada.

Lire l’article

La tournée The Walrus Talks : Comment faire du Canada un meilleur pays

Carte des endroits de The Walrus Talks – Conversations sur le Canada

Qu’est-ce qui ferait du Canada un meilleur pays? Cette année, l’équipe de The Walrus Talks prend la route pour poser cette question à certains de nos plus grands esprits et influenceurs au Canada — apprenez-en davantage!

Lire l’article

BioBlitz Canada 150 – Égoportrait dans la nature canadienne

En 2017, la Fédération canadienne de la faune crée un égoportrait de la nature canadienne, avec votre aide! Alliant la science et la mobilisation communautaire, BioBlitz Canada 150 est une série d’activités traçant le portrait scientifique de l’environnement du Canada.

Lire l’article

Que le meilleur grain gagne

Des mets gastronomiques de partout dans le monde partagent un même ingrédient secret : le Canada. Ricardo Larrivée, animateur de télévision et chroniqueur culinaire, nous concocte un petit quelque chose de spécial à l’occasion du 150e anniversaire de la Confédération en 2017 afin de présenter aux Canadiens nos plus grandes contributions à la cuisine mondiale.

Lire l’article

150 ans sur bobine : le « Canada à l’écran » au TIFF

Préparez votre maïs soufflé! En 2017, le TIFF vous présente les plus grands documentaires, longs métrages, films d’animation, émissions de télévision du Canada et bien plus encore, dans le cadre du projet le « Canada à l’écran ».

Lire l’article

Repères2017 : nature artistique du Canada

Partners in Art (PIA) montre aux Canadiens que l’art est dans notre nature. Dans le cadre des célébrations du 150e anniversaire de la Confédération du Canada, Repères2017, un projet Signature de Canada 150, fait appel à l’art contemporain pour engager un dialogue national sur nos histoires et notre avenir collectifs.

Lire l’article

Projet Dansons Ensemble Canada 2017 : Les bons mouvements

L’École nationale de ballet du Canada veut voir vos mouvements en 2017, aucune audition nécessaire! Êtes-vous prêts? Permettez-nous de vous montrer les pas!

Lire l’article

Prenez la route avec Expériences Canada : vous verrez du pays!

Faites vos bagages! Expériences Canada 150&Moi offre aux jeunes l’occasion d’explorer l’avenir du Canada tout en découvrant leur pays en 2017. Découvrez comment!

Lire l’article

Le vent dans les voiles du Rendez-vous naval 2017

Prêts à hisser les voiles en 2017? Le Rendez-vous naval pousse le 150e anniversaire de la Confédération du Canada vers les eaux internationales.

Lire l’article

Le concepteur de la police de caractères Canada 150

Si vous avez joué à un jeu vidéo, ouvert un document informatique ou téléchargé une police de caractères gratuite au cours des 10 dernières années, il y a fort à parier que vous avez vu, sans le savoir, le porte-folio du concepteur de caractères typographiques canadien Ray Larabie.

Propriétaire de l’entreprise Typodermic Fonts Inc., il est un créateur prolifique de polices, dont bon nombre sont distribuées gratuitement en ligne. Ray Larabie a conçu la police de caractères Canada 150 et a offert sa création au gouvernement du Canada dans le cadre des célébrations du 150e anniversaire de la Confédération.

Lire l’article

L’art d’une science – Regard sur Innovation150

Fusionnant l’exploration scientifique à l’énergie et à l’exaltation d’un festival itinérant, la tournée Le pouvoir des idées d’Innovation150, un projet signature pancanadien de Canada 150, livrera à votre porte, en 2017, les réalisations passées, présentes et futures de notre pays dans les domaines des sciences, de la technologie, de l’ingénierie et des mathématiques.

Innovation150 est un partenariat entre cinq organismes de sensibilisation à la science qui sont des chefs de file au Canada : Actua, l’Institute for Quantum Computing de l’Université de Waterloo, l’Association canadienne des centres de sciences, la Société des musées de sciences et technologies du Canada et, à la tête du groupe, l’Institut Périmètre de physique théorique de renommée internationale.

Lire l’article

L’orchestration MOSAÏQUE CANADIENNE de l’Orchestre symphonique de Toronto

S’inspirant de l’histoire musicale du Canada de ses débuts jusqu’à nos jours, l’Orchestre symphonique de Toronto (OST) souligne les célébrations du 150e anniversaire de la Confédération en composant de la musique pour votre plaisir. Vous voulez en apprendre davantage? Écoutez bien!

MOSAÏQUE CANADIENNE de l’OST, une initiative Signature pancanadienne de Canada 150, comprend de nouvelles œuvres de compositeurs canadiens, une célébration des œuvres et des artistes canadiens, des ressources numériques pour toutes les générations et une collaboration orchestrale à l’échelle du pays. Le directeur musical de l’OST, Peter Oundjian, nous explique comment MOSAÏQUE CANADIENNE de l’OST poussera la juste note en 2017.

Lire l’article

Date de modification :